Menu

Contact us


AVI Offices

National Office (Melbourne)

71 Argyle Street (PO Box 350)
Fitzroy Victoria 3065, Australia
Tollfree: (within Australia) 1800 331 292
Fax: +61 3 9419 4280

Contacts

Recruitment team - volunteering overseas
Media enquiries
Alumni coordinator - speaker requests or alumni enquiries
Office of the CEO - executive coordinator
IT department - strictly no unsolicited calls
People and culture - employment at AVI
Programs
Partnerships and Business Development
Making a complaint

In-country offices

Cambodia Office (Phnom Penh) 
Africa Office (Tanzania)
Fiji & Kiribati Office (Suva)
 
Indonesia Office (Jakarta)

Myanmar Office (Yangon)

North Pacific Office (Federated States of Micronesia)
Papua New Guinea Office (Port Moresby)
Solomon Islands & Vanuatu Office (Honiara)
Timor-Leste Office (Dili)

 

Recruitment team

To discuss overseas volunteer assignments, call the recruitment team toll free on 1800 331 292 (within Australia). Direct contact details and employment sector focus areas are listed below.

Please note the following: organisations wishing to work with AVI should contact their local country office or our partnerships team

 

Ann Ray +613 9279 1707
Law & Justice | HR | Management & Organisational Development
aray@australianvolunteers.com                 
 

Elena Brooks +613 9279 1857
Health
ebrooks@australianvolunteers.com

Lucy Taylor +613 9279 1790
Media & Communications | Marketing | Arts | Hospitality | Tourism | IT
ltaylor@australianvolunteers.com

Max Campos +613 9279 1752
Community & Social Development | Fundraising
mcampos@australianvolunteers.com   

Ian McDonald +613 9279 1795
Education | EFL | Library | Sport
imcdonald@australianvolunteers.com   

Sue Baker +613 9279 1743
Agriculture | Environment | Vocational Education | Engineering | Skilled Trades
sbaker@australianvolunteers.com

Sean Lynch
Manager Recruitment Services
+613 9279 1832 
slynch@australianvolunteers.com

 

Media contact

Clare Verberne, Executive Manager Supporters
+61 3 9279 1845
+61 408 409 796
CVerberne@australianvolunteers.com

 

Alumni engagement coordinator 

Hannah Ford +613 9279 1830
hford@australianvolunteers.com 

 

 IT department 

Strictly no unsolicited calls 

Uday Jagasia - Manager, Information Technology & Infrastructure 
+613 9279 1738
ujagasia@@australianvolunteers.com

Yureed Ul Ghani - Network and System Administrator 
+613 9279 1841
yulghani@@australianvolunteers.com

Marc Salerno Network and System Administrator
+613 9279 1739
msalerno@australianvolunteers.com


Office of the CEO

Tracy Pearce - Executive Coordinator
+613 9279 1703
TPearce@australianvolunteers.com

 

People and Culture

Elissa O'Malley - Manager
+613 9279 1733
eomalley@australianvolunteers.com

Julia Ferragamo - Adviser
+613 9279 1755
jferragamo@australianvolunteers.com

Brian Dalupan - Adviser
+613 9279 1755
bdalupan@australianvolunteers.com

 

Programs

Ruth Oliphant - Executive Coordinator
+613 9279 1711
roliphant@australianvolunteers.com

 

Partnerships and Business Development

Anna Trahair - Manager
+613 9279 1705
atrahair@australianvolunteers.com

 

Making a complaint

If you wish to make a complaint, please read our Complaint Handling Policy and follow the procedure that best suits your preference

Click here to view policy and make a complaint

If you are an program participant currently on assignment, you should follow the process specified in your program’s code of conduct, handbook or agreement (e.g. AVID HandbookPACE International Code of Conduct for Participants); otherwise you may follow this complaint-handling process.

 


 

Cambodia Office (Phnom Penh)
Country Manager – Leo Buckles
Street 494, House 38D
Phsax Doeum Tkov, Chamka Morn
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Ph: +855 (0)23 22 31 28
Fax: +855 (0)23 22 31 58
Email: cambodia@australianvolunteers.com
thailand@australianvolunteers.com

 

Africa Office (Tanzania)
Country Manager – Musa Naroro
1st Floor Sykes Building, Goliondoi Road
Arusha, Tanzania
(Post: PO Box 1496, Arusha, Tanzania)
Ph: +255 27 2548392
Fax: +255 27 2548392
Email: eastafrica@australianvolunteers.com

 

Fiji & Kiribati Office (Suva)
Country Manager – Ms Kiji Faktaufon
80 McGregor Road
Suva, Fiji
(Post: PO Box 281, Suva, Fiji)
Ph: +679 331 8876
Fax: +679 310 0856
Tollfree: (within Australia) 1800 331 292
Email: fiji@australianvolunteers.com
kiribati@australianvolunteers.com

 

Indonesia Office (Jakarta)
Country Manager – Jon Hunter
No 19, Jln Ciomas 1
Kebayoran Baru, Jakarta Selatan, 12180, Indonesia
Ph/Fax:
+62 21 722 0305
Email: indonesia@australianvolunteers.com

 

Myanmar Office (Yangon)
Country Manager – Allen Jennings
5th floor, Building C
Shwe Pyi Aye Condo, Shwe Pyi Aye Street
San Chaung Township, Yangon
Phone: +95 (0) 11222938
Email:
 myanmar@australianvolunteers.com

 

North Pacific Office (Federated States of Micronesia)
Country Manager – Dale Withington
Central Building, Second Floor, Waterfront Road
Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia.
(Post: PO Box 1886, Kolonia, Pohnpei, FSM, 96941)
Ph: +691 320 3890
Email:
northpacific@australianvolunteers.com

 

Papua New Guinea Office (Kokopo)
Country Manager – Rebecca Walker
Unit 3, Kenebot Stage 1, Allotment 15, Section 32
Kokopo, East New Britain, PNG
(PO Box 1115, Kokopo, ENBP, PNG)
Ph:
 +675 982 5254
Fax:
 +675 982 5254
Email:
png@australianvolunteers.com

 

Solomon Islands & Vanuatu Office (Honiara)
Country Manager – Jodi Cornish
Mi Minim Nao Haus (SIDT), Lombi Crescent
New Chinatown, Honiara, Solomon Islands
(Post: PO Box 1026, Honiara, Solomon Islands)
Ph: +677 27 737
Fax: +677 27 735
Email: solomons@australianvolunteers.com
vanuatu@australianvolunteers.com

 

Timor-Leste Office (Dili)
Country Manager – Cathy Molnar
Apartment 204, The Plaza Hotel.
Avenida Presidente Nicolau Lobato
Bairo dos Grilhos
Dili, Timor-Leste
(Post: PO Box 295, Dili, Timor-Leste, via Darwin)
Ph: +670 7724 5209
Email: timorleste@australianvolunteers.com