Menu

Contact us

AVI Offices

National Office (Melbourne)
71 Argyle Street (PO Box 350)
Fitzroy Victoria 3065, Australia
Ph: +61 3 9279 1788
Fax: +61 3 9419 4280
Tollfree: (within Australia) 1800 331 292
Email: info@australianvolunteers.com

Country Offices

Africa Regional Office (South Africa)
Cambodia & Thailand Office (Phnom Penh)

China & Vietnam Office (Hanoi)

East Africa Regional Office (Tanzania)
Fiji & Kiribati Office (Suva)

Indonesia Office (Jakarta)

Middle East Office (Jordan)
Myanmar Office (Yangon
)
North Pacific Office (Federated States of Micronesia)
Papua New Guinea Office (Port Moresby)
Solomon Islands & Vanuatu Office (Honiara)
Timor-Leste Office (Dili)

Contacts

Recruitment contact
Australian Partnerships contact
Media contact
Fundrasing & Donations contact
Making a complaint
AVI website contact

 


Africa Regional Office (South Africa)
Country Manager – (acting) Jennifer Wiggins
29-31, 4th Floor, 158 Jan Smuts Avenue
Rosebank, Johannesburg, South Africa
(Post: PO Box 762, Parkland,  Johannesburg, South Africa 2121)
Ph: +27114477404
Fax: +2711 44 73 700
Email: africa@australianvolunteers.com

Cambodia & Thailand Office (Phnom Penh)
Country Manager – Leo Buckles
Street 494, House 38D
Phsax Doeum Tkov, Chamka Morn
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Tel: +855 (0)23 22 31 28
Fax: +855 (0)23 22 31 58
Email: cambodia@australianvolunteers.com
thailand@australianvolunteers.com

China & Vietnam Office (Hanoi)
Country Manager – Claude Potvin
Room 201, Block B2
Van Phuc Diplomatic Compound
298 Kim Ma Street
Ba Dinh District
Hanoi, Vietnam
Ph: (84-4) 3941 0547
Fax: (84-4) 3941 0549
Email:china@australianvolunteers.com
vietnam@australianvolunteers.com

East Africa Regional Office (Tanzania)
Country Manager – Musa Naroro
1st Floor Sykes Building, Goliondoi Road
Arusha, Tanzania
(Post: PO Box 1496, Arusha, Tanzania)
Ph: +255 27 2548392
Fax: +255 27 2548392
Email: eastafrica@australianvolunteers.com

Fiji & Kiribati Office (Suva)
Country Manager – Ms Kiji Faktaufon
80 McGregor Road
Suva, Fiji
(Post: PO Box 281, Suva, Fiji)
Ph: +679 331 8876
Fax: +679 310 0856
Tollfree: (within Australia) 1800 331 292
Email: fiji@australianvolunteers.com
kiribati@australianvolunteers.com

Indonesia Office (Jakarta)
Country Manager – Jon Hunter
No 19, Jln Ciomas 1
Kebayoran Baru, Jakarta Selatan, 12180, Indonesia
Phone/Fax:
+62 21 722 0305
Email: indonesia@australianvolunteers.com

Middle East Office (Jordan)
Country Manager – Cassandra Mathie
9 Al Karmaly St, Jabal Luweibdeh
Amman, Jordan
(Post: PO Box 910369, Amman 11191 Jordan)
Phone/Fax: +962 6 4626566
Email: middleeast@australianvolunteers.com

Myanmar Office (Yangon)
Country Manager – Allen Jennings
5th floor, Building C
Shwe Pyi Aye Condo, Shwe Pyi Aye Street
San Chaung Township, Yangon
Phone: +95 0 11222938

North Pacific Office (Federated States of Micronesia)
Country Manager – Dale Withington
Central Building, Second Floor, Waterfront Road
Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia.
(Post: PO Box 1886, Kolonia, Pohnpei, FSM, 96941)
Ph: +691 320 3890
Email:
northpacific@australianvolunteers.com

Papua New Guinea Office (Port Moresby)
Country Manager – Tracey John
Unit 801 (8th floor), Pacific View Apartments
Lot 1, Section 84 Pruth St Korobosea
Port Moresby, NCD, PNG
(Post: PO Box 332, Waigani, NCD, Papua New Guinea)
Ph:
+675 3112473
Fax:
+675 323 1857
Email:
pngoffice@australianvolunteers.com

Solomon Islands & Vanuatu Office (Honiara)
Country Manager – Jodi Cornish
Mi Minim Nao Haus (SIDT), Lombi Crescent
New Chinatown, Honiara, Solomon Islands
(Post: PO Box 1026, Honiara, Solomon Islands)
Ph: +677 27 737
Fax: +677 27 735
Email: solomons@australianvolunteers.com
vanuatu@australianvolunteers.com

Timor-Leste Office (Dili)
Country Manager – Cathy Molnar
Apartment 204, Plaza Hotel.
Avenida Presidente Nicolau Lobato
Bairo Formosa
Dili, Timor-Leste
(Post: PO Box 295, Dili, Timor-Leste, via Darwin)
Phone: +670 3322 815
Email: timorleste@australianvolunteers.com


Recruitment contact

To contact our Recruitment team, you can call us Tollfree within Australia on 1800 331 292 or contact a Recruiter directly (see details below).

Click the links to read more about the program or employment sector that interests you.

Each Recruiter is responsible for a particular employment sector or program. You will find the relevant contact details attached to each assignment. Assignments are advertised at different times. You can find out more by visiting the program page.

 

PACTAM assignments

Ann Ray +613 9279 1707 aray@australianvolunteers.com

 
AVID and Indigenous assignments

 

Health | Business & Marketing | Environment & Conservation

Christina Leahy +613 9279 1766 cleahy@australianvolunteers.com

 

Law & Justice | Finance | HR | Management & Organisational Development

Elena Lopez +613 9279 1857 elopez@australianvolunteers.com

 

Community & Social Development | Fundraising | Management | Disability

Max Campos +613 9279 1752 mcampos@australianvolunteers.com

 

Media & Communications | Arts | Hospitality | Tourism | IT

Lucy Taylor +613 9279 1790 ltaylor@australianvolunteers.com

 

Education | EFL | Library | Sport

Paul O‘Hare +613 9279 1784 pohare@australianvolunteers.com

 

Health | Disability | Indigenous recruitment

Sean Lynch +613 9279 1832 slynch@australianvolunteers.com

 

Agriculture | Vocational Education | Engineering | Skilled Trades

Sue Baker +613 9279 1743 sbaker@australianvolunteers.com

 

 


Australian Partnerships contact

Contact the AVI Australian Partnerships Coordinator
Ph: +61 3 9279 1741
Tollfree: (within Australia) 1800 331 292
Email: apc@australianvolunteers.com

For International Partnerships, please contact the relevant Country Office above.


Media contact

Contact Christine Crosby, AVI Media Relations
Ph: +61 3 9279 1763
Mob: +61 (0)411 605 210
Tollfree: (within Australia) 1800 331 292
Email: ccrosby@australianvolunteers.com


Fundraising & Donations contact

Contact the AVI Donor Administrator
Ph:
+61 3 9279 1788
Tollfree: (within Australia) 1800 331 292
Email: donor@australianvolunteers.com


Making a complaint

If you wish to make a complaint, please read our Complaint Handling Policy and follow the procedure that best suits your preference

Click here to view policy and make a complaint

If you are an AVI program participant currently on assignment, you should follow the process specified in your program’s code of conduct, handbook or agreement (e.g. AVID Handbook, PACTAM Deployee Service Agreement, PACE International Code of Conduct for Participants); otherwise you may follow this complaint-handling process.


AVI website contact

Contact the AVI Web Services Coordinator
Ph: +61 3 9279 1702
Email: webmaster@australianvolunteers.com